• 🇳🇿 🇲🇲 🇯🇵 🇨🇳 🇦🇺 🇦🇶 🇮🇳
    Australian & Asian
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

What is the difference between a wheel/micron filter and a steri-filt?

the_ketaman

Bluelighter
Ok today I picked up some of both, the steri-filt broke( it wasnt clogged, I was prepping it) the first time I tried to use it though I have never used them before(I have used wheel filters before). Im notsure if it broke coz theyre crap or coz I pused too hard.

I know they look different and all but are they really any different and how should I use a steri-filt?

BTW these days with how cheap you can get weel filters( I get them for free) id even put street drugs through them because even though you may not feel how much healthier it is, im sure it will benefit you in the long run, for sure and I know if I ever bang street drugs again ill be using one.

Thx peoples :)

howdy ketaman good to see your research safer use techniques :) , there are a few subtle differences to the two different types of filters i think you are using.
Firstly there are differnt grades of filtration, usually three- chalk binder size, bacterial and i forget what the other one is off the top of my head.

they work by using pressure to draw a substance (disolved into a solution) through a filter, there are different types of filter makeups, Pic here

the first the sterifit, is designed to work while drawing up a substance out of a container, and does not usually react well to puch through at any pressure higher than mild.

the thermo filters are designed for both this and push through applications where the wheel filter sits betwen the needle and the barrel. they look like the picture [URL="http://www.napnt.org/health/filtering_pills.htm#filters"]here