• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Stimulants Tolerance and Adderall XR

Moon429

Greenlighter
Hey all. This is my first time posting but I’ve been reading threads on blue light for years. I have been clean for a little over 2 years from all mind altering substances. My DOCs were opiates (heroin and opanas) and meth. I was an iv user the last 2 years of my addiction. I was recently prescribed Adderall XR 20mg for appetite suppression and chronic fatigue syndrome. My doctor is aware of my past drug use and struggle with addiction. My question is, does anyone else that has had some clean time notice that they have a high tolerance the first few times you use anything? Maybe the addict inside me was expecting some sort of “rush”, but I don’t really feel anything when I take my medicine. Yes, my appetite is suppressed at least until dinner time, but as far as fatigue goes I can still fall asleep super easy. I don’t get any euphoria, none of the good feelings that you would think of. Am I on too low of a dose or am I expecting too much? I did have a *moment* and took 3 at one time. I felt a tad more energy but not what I was expecting for 60mg. I understand I’m walking a fine line here. I want to take my medicine as prescribed, not over taking everyday so I run out. But I also want it to work for what I truly need it for.

Since it's extended release your dose is going to come on a lot slower, not in one go like it usually would. Which means there is much less of a rush (if any) compared to just bombing 60mg of amphetamine.