• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Tobacco and frequency of use

oxymoron310

Bluelighter
If I only smoked maybe 3 or 4 cigarettes a week, would I notice any difference in my physical abilities like running?

over time yea, your still smoking.
it wouldnt be nearly as bad as smoking half a pack a day+ though

I never noticed any difference when I smoked that amount and ran/worked out. I was running about 25 miles a week then and biking, so i think the amount of pulmonary exercise was enough to easily overcome the cigarettes.

I wasn't taking any opiates or any respiratory depressants then either. Those make a lot of difference.

I'm no expert, but I honestly don't think 3-4 ciggies a week will have much of an effect on your physical abilities.

If I only smoked maybe 3 or 4 cigarettes a week, would I notice any difference in my physical abilities like running?

Yes it would it will affect your longs an be very hard to breath not a good decision if you barely smoke

And it won't be 3 or 4 cigs a week for long, trust me.

Nicotine is THE most addictive substance known to man, fact.

^ It's not the physical addiction that gets you when you try to set strict limits like this. The mental addiction is what creeps up on you. Then whenever you're in a social situation with the opportunity to smoke, it's almost impossible not to.

Then the physical addiction sets in and in the long run your physical abilities will be effected.

Do yourself the favor of stopping now.