View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Taking LSD alone?

OGSnaps

Bluelighter
I've dropped LSD once, at a waterpark in my hometown. It was an enjoyable experience, kind of scary, and opened my mind.
But I walked around 20 miles during that experience, ended up passed out at my friend's house with nobody home in the doorway.

I want to drop acid again, but I'm not sure if I should do it alone. I don't really want anyone around to bother me during the process, I just kinda want to lay in my bed and escape actual reality for a while. is this a horrible idea? also, since i'm not experienced that much with acid, will i be able to wake up the next morning okay?:?:?:?:?

Solo trips are not uncommon, plenty of people do it. However, it's always better to have a sitter if you have any doubts about what might happen during the trip. I recommend you try it with a sitter, then you can gauge the experience and decide if you want to trip solo next time.

I don' think it is a horrible idea at all and probably going to be a lot easier than tripping in a water park. Having a sitter is a good idea but if you want a solo experience then having a sitter will not give you the same rewards.

If you get the basics sorted out - set and setting then things normally fall into place. Set up a few play lists music, movies etc - make sure your not going to be interrupted etc. Having a safety net of a benzo can help as you know that if you need to calm yourself down you can (but don't over think it).

Also remember that what you may normally enjoy listening to or watching sober may be very different when your tripping so have a few options to hand.