• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Suboxone W/D Sux...What About Kratom?

LopLover

Bluelighter
Greetings, all! I put what I thought was the most crucial info and question into the header in hopes of getting some feedback. I'm a retread--was a member way back when, 10 or more years ago and trying to quit Oxy & Tramadol. Prolly should start from the beginning: I'm a child of the 60's, and still a hippie in many ways--vegetarian and sometime vegan. (Going full vegan is work, so I backslide into yogurt or cheese sometimes) I'm going to put the real reason I'm here first, then add my story if people want to know more, OK? I hate to bore people, but as a writer, I do tend to be wordy.

Here's my current situation: Been on Suboxone for about 10 years, pretty successfully. Everyone who knows me thinks of me as a "recovering" person, as I do go to AA for F2F support. Nobody there knows anything about Sub maintenance, and only a few few people know I'm still on it, just because it isn't anyone's business, not that I'm ashamed of it. I would have been happy to just stay on it for the rest of my life, which isn't going to be all that long, most likely, considering my medical problems, but my doctor is retiring and there's no other provider here. The closest is an hour away, and they don't impress me much. They only care about the money, so they try to make you come in all the time so they can get more money. Hard for me as I don't drive and have to get a friend or relative to take me, which is an all-day proposition, pretty much. And I'm on Medicare, which is always changing.