• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Bupe Suboxone Ceiling/Bioavailability

biggy

Greenlighter
First off I’ve read this forum for years but this is my first time posting so I hope I do it correctly.

My question is regarding the ceiling dose of Suboxone and how that relates to bioavailability. For instance I’ve heard that Buprenorphine can act as a full agonist in doses 2mg and under and Bupe as a whole has a ceiling effect at 32mg.

Are those ceilings only if you are taking the drug IV and thus getting 100% bio.?

I’ve read that Suboxone sublingual is anywhere from 10-30% bioavailability. For easy math let’s say it’s 10%. Does that mean that the ceiling dose is 320mg and 20mg for the norbupe to cause full agonist effects?

What bioavailability do these ‘ceiling doses’ go off of or how does the bioavailability relate to ceiling doses?

I don't know the math to what you're for, but I was on heroin for around a decade, with long stretches on bupe/subs and I will say this: no matter what I did or how I tried, I could not abuse it. When I first got it, it was straight bupe sold for IM or IV.

When I got scripts for subs, same thing, after being a junkie like I was, these things simply would not present any intoxication. After being clean for around 9 months and hitting kratom hard as hell for a few months, I took a sub and got the most i ever did with, and that was only a decent mood. Not a great mood, not a good mood, just not feeling like shit, basically. Why are you asking this? Oh, and yeah, it did block opiates for a good 24 to 36 hours after taking 2 mgs.