View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Sub-threshold LSZ?

furryfreek

Bluelighter
Hi all. I've got some LSZ tabs that have been laying around for a few months now, but because I've never tried any lysergamides before I've been pretty hesitant about trying it. Now, I've always had a good time on sub-threshold doses of psychedelics and I doubt LSZ would be any exception, but I'm not too sure about dosage or quite what to expect.

Now, what I'm essentially after is a decent buzz without any much, if any, visuals.. So more than what most would consider micro-dosing (though I would be pretty interested in any info about micro-dosing too) but less than a typical recreational dose. I should probably mention that I'm considering taking it during a small gathering with my Mum and some of her friends. They're all sound and will be smoking weed and maybe tripping and/or rolling so that shouldn't really be a negative in terms set/setting, but I will be in social setting and don't want to get too introspective or mind fucked or anything. It's not the best example, but if I was aiming for a comparable dose of psilocin or psilacetin (aka. 4-aco-dmt) instead I would probably take 12mg or 10mg respectively, though I would rarely, if ever, either of these in this sort of setting as they tend to get me sort of wrapped up in my own thoughts. I would happily do mescaline though and I kind of get the impression that LSZ would be roughly half way between psilocin and mescaline in terms of introspectiveness/sociability.