• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Opioids Stopping 100 mg Fentanyl that I've been on for 12 years with only kratom to help. Going crazy.

Bamabelle

Bluelighter
I've been reading in the forums here for while now while planning this but this is my first time posting and need any advice anyone can give. Quite honestly im terrified of withdrawal. I remember well how horrible it was when I was snowed in for days unable to go get my meds. I've been on 100 mg Fentanyl for about 12 years now since I was injured in the military. My great Va docs literally changed me from hydrocodone straight to fentanyl after seeing all my xrays and MRI's. Its gotten to the point that im just tired of it and want to try living without a strong natcotic. A few months ago I started tapering myself by cutting more and more off the patch. At this point I believe I'm at about 20 to 25 mg.

I put on my last sliver of fentanyl about 4 days ago. To help with the withdrawals I had a few percocet and I have kept on changing out and putting on old patches every day even though i honestly don't think there is any medicine in them. More of a mental thing. I ran out of percocet so I don't have access to any other meds other than zofran. Today I went and bought some gold kratom because I read that would help. So I tried it for my first timer and It did help some about 1 to 2 hours after I took the capsules then within 30 minutes I just felt horrible again. Maybe I got the wrong kind?