• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Stage of addiction confusion

Unanymous27

Greenlighter
See I've been smoking crystal meth for several months on end everyday all day or periodically and yes I stop to eat depends on how high I am And yes I have begun to have to pick and choose at night if I wanna smoke or not because I know I'm going g to fall asleep regardless and wind up sleeping it's a rarity for me to stay up all night even with a big quanity I guess my question is regardless of eating and sleeping what if you feel you never really truly come down and you feel permanently stuck in the binging stage?

Then you should probably take a break, even if for no other reason than tolerance adjustment. It sounds to me like what you said is that it's not enjoyable any longer which defeats the purpose really. Uppers aren't my thing and I have never used them for any significant period of time so I may be way off but I was just struck by your admission that you feel in a state of perpetual binge going on years. I'm sure someone with much more knowledge will jump in and answer this for you. Good luck.

You're addicted to meth, you wrote how you have been using it daily for several months. Get help now before it's too late and your life is ruined or you die!!!

These are the stages of crystal meth addiction, or the stages of addiction to any drug:
Experimentation