• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Snorting Oxycodone

katelynC

Greenlighter
Hi Everyone:) This is my first time posting so bear with me if I screw it up!:D
Does anyone know if snorting the 30mgs of oxycodone (without tylenol) is bad for you? I have a good friend who has been doing it for about five months (possibly longer) & I have heard that it is not healthy & can cause serious
problems! I think she would be much more open to what you all have to say about this compared to showing her information from Web MD-Any info. is much appreciated & Thanks in advance:)

Take Care,
Katelyn

Abusing opiates in general is not good for you, but if snorting oxy were particularly dangerous most of the posters on this site would be dead years ago.

Abusing opiates in general is not good for you, but if snorting oxy were particularly dangerous most of the posters on this site would be dead years ago.

lol.

Its bad in the sense that it is bad to use drugs and there is the potential for addiction but otherwise, as long as you have a tolerance for 30mg Oxycodone its fine.

Just to follow-up on your responses, snorting the oxycodone (Without tylenol) isn't going to do serious damage like say burning a hole in your sinuses?? Just want to make sure I am clear about your posts-

Thanks Guys!
Katie

Snorting anything probably isn't doing your sinuses any favors, but no oxy isn't gonna burn holes in them or anything.

I'd be more concerned about addiction/habituation then his sinuses... long term opiate use isn't really as physically damaging as the majority of drugs but the psychological/addiction side of it is a bitch, and the slope only gets slipperier from here...