• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Skin Problems Due To Meth Use

SillyTally

Greenlighter
I've been using meth on and off for a couple years, and every time I start up again, my skin gets really bad. it has nothing to do with the batch or what it's been cut with, it's simply just the way my body handles the chemicals. I drink plenty of water, 3 liters a day on average, I sleep at least 6 hours every night, and maintain personal hygiene. aside from what I do to prevent unnecessary complications from using, I do have a bad habit of picking my skin. nothing I do or try, even when I resist picking, helps my skin. I have gone through numerous cosmetics/lotions/soap etc with no luck or even the slightest improvement. does anyone know something from previous experience that might help?

Its simple really, the meth will put stress on your system and likely cause the build up of toxins through a number of means such as dehydration, not eating, lack of sleep, the drug itself, sweating etc etc etc. Any number of things. Its most likely not related to any external influence. Sort of how having bad acne often has nothing to do with how often you wash your face.

Based on what you said I would guess its a vitamin deficiency since you seem to have most of the other potential causes covered.

Honestly you gotta stop fixating on your skin while spun....this is a problem I used to have. I'd fixate on my skin and pick at it and since while on meth shit doesn't seem to heal it would look terrible at the end of a 5-6 day bender. Only things I have found are 1. force yourself not to pick ( hard but doable ) 2. Apply moisturizers 3. Regular showers ( at least twice a day ). 4. EAT 5. SLEEP