Skin boosters, injectables?

JohnBoy2000

Bluelighter
Mid thirties now and noticing emergence of minor skin issues and other things that happen with aging.

I effectively treated minor hair thinning around my crown previously by using a 1.5 mm derma roller with a scalp treatment called "Nioxin" for hair re-growth/thicking.
In addition to using scalp oils like castor oil mixed with rosemary/olive oil.

So treatments do actually work.

I've been using botox for forehead lines for a couple years now with excellent success (takes a lot of research to really understand and get right the specifics of facial anatomy), but recently a couple lines have started to emerge under my eyes.

Using botox here isn't conventionally very popular:

DPyqoZa.jpg

Where the yellow dots are.

Something to do with skin laxity makes a lot of potential candidates unsuitable.

A lot of clinics have started using something called "skin boosters", which are basically vitamins/minerals/hyaluronic-acid that stimulate collagen production (sometimes called "mesotherapy"), and can improve skin creasing.

One I've come across in this instance is called "Sunekos".

A lady injecting herself with this.

The real danger comes with dermal-filler, as this is so thick it can block blood vessels and cause a mistake to result in blindness.

I'm unsure about skin boosters, this one doesn't look viscous enough to potentially cause that issue.

So researching them, logging about them and if anyone has experience?

Last edited:
You're really going all in on this aren't you?! I'm actually quite impressed you're doing your own botox successfully.

I thought the most effective hair regrowth strategy was to take a very low oral dose of minoxidil to cause substantial recovery? Certainly seems to be all the rage in hair regrowth circles. I used to apply topical minoxidil long long ago but just don't care enough any more and can't be faffing with it.

As for dermal fillers, sorry no idea. I'm just letting my face decay.