• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Gabapentinoids Seizures from pregabalin (Lyrica)

Ive had 2 seizures from medium - high dose (800+mg) lyrica in the past and I've never had a seizure before that in my life.

I used to use lyrica quite a lot recreationally but after the second seizure I have not taken it since. Both times I had taken various other drugs methamp, mephadrone, ketamine, alcohol and had been awake for 24+ hours.

I've been using pregabalin recreationally for many years. I was prescribed it back in the days for anxiety, 2x300mg/day. Unfortunately at some point it got harder and harder to get on RX.

I've had many wonderful moments on pregabalin, without any problems. The problems started last year, when I started getting twitches and ultimately seizures.

Also note that I did take clonazepam today after the temazepam started to wear off. I'm aware that clonazepam is a very strong anticonvulsant, much stronger than temazepam. So I always have clonazepam at hand from now on when I take pregabalin. But there was indeed a great synergy between pregabalin and temazepam. Much more enjoyable than with any other benzo I've taken with pregabalin. Btw, although temazepam is hypnotic benzo, I don't find it especially hypnotic or sedative. I can function just fine on it. E.g. midazolam, nitrazepam and the Z-drugs (zopiclone, zolpidem) are much more hypnotic and definitely puts you to sleep.