• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Lysergamides Repeated very high dose LSD trips (psychospiritual effects)

Foreigner

Bluelighter
This topic is going to weave science, philosophy, sprituality, and a lot of other things together. So bear with me.

I'll preface this by saying this topic is probably going to be purely subjective since I can't seem to find any concrete proof that LSD alters brain structure or causes any detectable physical damage. If there are scientists/researchers/profesionals on these boards who can say otherwise, I would really love to hear what you have to say because it might add more concrete aspects to the discussion. I'll also add that I am a medical professional trained in observation, inquiry, and empirical evaluation with a lot of personal experience with psychedelics.

I have a friend who does LSD in excess of 1000ug on a monthly basis, if not twice monthly. In fairness to him, he has a rapid metabolism so these higher doses are probably not the equivalent to someone with a slower metabolism doing them. He also does them as a form of migraine prevention since his migraines last for 3-4 days and he is physically debilitated for much of that time. This treatment seems to work for him, and I have verified that ergot derivatives have indeed been used for migraines.

I've accompanied this friend a handful of times in these very high-dose LSD trips. They were riveting, unfolding, and cosmic learning experiences. They have changed my life forever and I am very grateful for these experiences. Eventually though, I had a psychotic break because of this, and I no longer follow my friend down this deep rabbit hole. My friend, however, has been doing this for years, and that's what brings me to this thread.