• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Recommended Valium dose for a decent high?

Biak12345

Greenlighter
So I had 5mg for the first time yesterday and thought it was cool but not really what Id describe as a high obviously. So I was just wondering what a good dose would be for a threshold experience? Never used any other benzos and it'll be my second time

if you did alright at 5mg try 10mg and just slowly increase it in doses of 5mg until you feel good, just don't over do it. I wouldn't go much higher than 20mg if your new to benzos. I love valium though, but I have lots of experience with it and was prescribed it for quite a while before, now I take klonopin currently. But I used to take around 40mg of valium a day and was fine, although I had been taking it for over a year and took other benzos daily for about 2 years before taking valium so I wasn't exactly naïve with benzos. But again, since your new to it though I think 15-20mg would do you right and you'd probably feel good off it, give it a minute to kick in before attempting to take more if 15-20mg doesn't do the trick. The maximum I would go to is 30mg if nothing else works. If that doesn't work than valium might not be for you.