Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

Quick Q

WildHeart

Greenlighter
Hi Guys,
This is my first time on this site, and wanted to ask a question, specifically on the Aussie forum.

I have been prescribed Endone (Oxycodone hydrochloride 5mg) for pain relief and Temazepam 10mg for sleep.

What is the MAX amount of each I could take daily. I have found sites on the net that say I can take as much as 160mg Temazepam, although that was from a US site and was posted in 2009. Any help would be great.
Thx

^ In the interest of harm reduction and in reducing addiction potential... Don't dose higher than prescribed... Unless you want to join the millions of people addicted to both meds. Even as a once off, don't do it. It's far to dangerous to play, then enter the realm of respitory depression and possible death.

Sorry, I just don't feel right suggesting "safe" dosages for recreational use of pharma meds.

Welcome to bluelight btw :)

I think this is a relevant question, this isn't an abstinence forum despite what some people seem to think. No one was requesting your opinion on addiction AS13 or whether you think people should be using RX drugs recreationally and so your holier than thou reply is unnecessary. people come here for real advice not moral judgement.
It is generally unwise to mix opiates and other CNS depressants especially benzos and double especially if you are naive to either or both drugs.
the MAX amount would be whatever kills you so why would you want to tread anywhere near that, dose depends on the individual and tolerance .
A safe but high dose of either drug could become a lethal dose if another CNS depressant is added hence the many deaths from polydrug use.
without tolerance a rough estimate for max daily of either drug would be 45mg of temazepam alone, 30mg oxycodone alone for an opiate naive user, this will quickly rise with repeated use.