• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Questions about meds and lsd or shrooms.

Dudeman11

Greenlighter
I am autistic and a very good person, but I have anxietc issues and I treat it with Xanax xr and ambien to help me sleep. Im not proud, but it helps. I do however want to experience a psychedelic experience, however I tried lsd but it didn't work because I'm on Xanax. If I stopped Xanax but continued ambien, would the lsd still work even if I take ambien every night? Also, if I still continued taking Xanax and ambien, would mushrooms still work on me? I don't really want to quit my meds, but I do want to have a trip as well. Thank you very much!

Wonderful meeting you. I am not a doctor, but I have many years of experience in psychiatric medication, and 40+ years of experience using psychedelics. I suggest you stay on your prescribed meds, and proceed as follows.

First, steer clear of mushrooms, they are high anxiety for a lot of people. I suggest you look into ALD-52, which is readily available online. Start with 1/4 blotter (30 mics). With little or no result, a week later try 1/2. With little or no result, a week later try 3/4. And carry on this way - adding 1/4 blotter (only) at no less than one-week intervals - until you notice very slight psychedelic effects. A week later try the same amount just to confirm your first impression. If little or no result, a week later add 1/4, and so forth, only until you discover your tolerance.