• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Opioids Percocet and Ambien

Cmpg

Greenlighter
Hi everyone! I’d like to first start off by saying I am very grateful for this website and everyone’s input. I have been using it for several years as a trusted resource for honest answers to real life questions that not many people will give an honest answer.
so here goes my first post in over 7 years. So I have been aninsomniac for well over the last 14-15 years of my life and I’ve tried many drugs to attempt to help (mainly I’ve been given things that are antidepressants or things that aren’t marked for sleep. However, I finally found that one Ambien CR (12.5mg) a night worked wonders for me and my life was back to normal and I couldn’t have been more thrilled. Iwas on this medication, same dose for well over a year with out every needing to increase the dose due to tolerance buildup.(I should also mention I have been prescribed Adderall for at least 4 years prior to the start of the ambien prescription.
so things were going great and in 2014 I ended up having my first back surgery due to a ruptured disk (there was no accident nor any fall, it just happens) so I had a surgery in hopes of correcting it and sure enough almost exactly 2 years to the day I was being taken in for a SECOND back surgery because the SAME disk completely ruptured again!!! For no reason. The doctors were baffled. Long story short after the second surgery my back not only didn’t get better it continually got worse. I tried everything to help, acupuncture, PT, you name it but afyer