• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

opiate withdrawal.... how many consecutive days of use to form a physical dependence

xwrfb1466

Greenlighter
I'm new to using forums and all that and didnt know where to start a new thread so im just going to place it here i guess with that said: I was addicted to opiates for 5 years typically taking between 100mgs to 200mgs daily of vicodin, Percocet, roxi's any opiate i could get my hands on to function the dose varied daily depending on what i could get my hands on. but with that said I've been clean from opiates for 66 days... i went cold turkey the day after thanksgiving bc I couldnt live that way anymore was hardest thing ive ever done.. my physical withdrawls have been gone for about 7 weeks and i have not craved them for over a month. .. well of course im a dumass and a girl came over tonight for a little something / something...... and she had some vicodins on her and we all know we are champs while on them so i took 35 mgs 2 hours ago and now im freaking out thinking im going to go thru hell again.. but am im overthinking this is??? after one night of using am i going to feel any withdrawl symptoms tomarrow or should i be ok since ive waited over 2 months to take an opiate again...