• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Meth progression

Beesknees10

Greenlighter
Hey I'm struggling with meth... I've been smoking everyday for about three months and people at work are starting to notice I have scabs all over my face and I'm just curious how the progression of addiction went for everyone else. I'm scared and Wana stop.

I am moving this to other drugs. If the OD mods think this is more suited for the dark side they can move it there.

Meth is apparently a difficult drug to stop using, and stay sober and away from. I know people who were addicted to it who did this but they said they wanted to do this and dumped all of their sources for it, tweaker 'friends', moved to a completely new area in a different region and state where they knew nobody, and some went to NA or a detox/rehab facility far away from where they lived to get sober and help learn tools or coping mechanisms to stay sober from meth and all drugs. Good luck.

Last edited:
Yeah, I'd suggest removing yourself from the environment in which crystal is prevalent, this means distancing yourself from people, places, and things that are associated with tweaking.

Well, for me it started with my dad as fucked up as that sounds. He has made meth for years and is now in prison for it..

Long story short, he would give it to me when I was 15-16 (along with beer, weed, pills) and by the time I was addicted I had found other sources. This lasted about 4 years, using all day every day. Never got scabs or bad teeth or anything but got down to 95lbs and at 5'5" that is definitely unhealthy. I've been known to pluck my eyebrows to death when spun, lol. They grew back..

Now, I still use it sometimes but I'm on the fence between just liking it and craving it.