Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

(MDPV) watch the dose!

SpdPls

Greenlighter
I have been struggling with fatigue and drowsiness from psychiatric medications for Bipolar I disorder and to make a long story short, none of the energy drinks or herbal supplements did anything for me. I'm a student so I also needed a study aid, or anything to make the boring shit more interesting. I settled on MDPV. My first dose was on a Friday at 17:30 when school let out. I figured I'd have the weekend ahead of me to recover any ill effects. Well I bombed 10mg in a gelcap and went to pick my wife up. I felt quite good, definitely in control. increase in BP and heart rate not too bad. We watched tv for the evening and my wife never knew I was dosed. I redosed at 04:00 with about 25mg figuring I would need more from tolerance. Big mistake! I ate breakfast, had some coffee and a couple of herbal stimulants (ephedra and caffiene) and went back to bed. By 05:30 I was totally in a panic attack. I had to wake my wife up and tell her what I had done. BP was 150/100 heart 92 BPM and fear was through the roof! Klonopin 1 mg (i take this anyways) did nothing to alleviate the panic. So my poor wife had to sit with me and talk until I came down about 12:00 hr. Intense dehydration, nausea, lack of appetite and fever (sorry no thermometer...couldn't find it in the confusion) followed my two doses. My point is... watch the dose on this one! I had to dump the g of MDPV thinking it was way too dangerous. However at lower doses, yes I bought some more so I could get out of bed two days later... it works quite well and performs as expected. I stayed up for two days/nights to save my educational status and the third night I slept well. started eye balling doses and snorting... VERY small amounts stacked through the day. I would estimate 2-3mg per snort. I know I said it before but watch your dose closely!!