• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Marijuana Wax

drgreenthumb00

Bluelighter
I haven't been on this site in a very long time.
But anywayz...

I've been smoking weed for 15+ years. I smoked marijuana wax for the first time tonight. My "friend" told me it was higher concentration of thc. 30% thc.

What exactly is the process of making wax? How does it end up having higher thc % than most bud?

On a side note, using a butane lighter was a bit weird. I'm used to using a bic lighters.

w-why is friend in quotes? im scared...

wax is isomerized hash, and all hash is concentrated THC, so anything like bubble hash or imported hash or pressed kief or QWISO oil or butane honey oil is mostly THC

super relevant, check out these dirtbag dan songs. His whole rap crew uses a lot of pens and whatnot.
NSFW:
Dirtbag dan- Concentrate
NSFW:
Dirtbag dan- Wax flow

w-why is friend in quotes? im scared...

wax is isomerized hash, and all hash is concentrated THC, so anything like bubble hash or imported hash or pressed kief or QWISO oil or butane honey oil is mostly THC
I doubt most hash is isomerized.... It usually a solvent extracted hash such as hexane, butane, alcohol, etc, which becomes confusing because water is also a solvent. If one is careful enough they can get a wax like product from various water hash methods even dry ice. Usually the potency is closer to 60%+ although I have seen impure wax/oil that was tested only 20%-30%

QWISO is a good way to start as you can try the method with isopropyl alcohol or ethanol then move onto more advance solvents such as hexane, pentane, or supercritical extracts that work with butane, CO2, or even O2. At that point it requires unique possibly expensive equipment and the right space without risking blowing one self up.

Personally I prefer water hash