View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

LSD effect won't go away need help

Johnyb

Greenlighter
I have tripped on LSD or mushrooms about 15 times within 2 years. I conifer myself a much deeper tripper than any of my friends, I am able to go into the other world and trip so hard, compared to other people who iv seen just giggle and make jokes... Unable to go deep into the trip like me. I am also a daily smoker of marijuana and I have been smoking heavy for the past 5 years. I am able to smoke a large amount of pot/oil at one time. About a week ago I took a pill with a very high dose of moly and acid. It was swollowed so I couldn't tell if it was real acid or some research chemical. The trip was decent I was definitely wired and was having some open eye visuals, had a very good time. Every day since that night I have not felt the same. When I'm sober I'm okay but every time I smoke I start tripping balls. This seemed cool at first because I felt like I was getting a free mini trip. But after a week of this I can't take it anymore. I'm about to quit smoking because I can't deal with these crazy visuals every time I smoke anymore. It's not slight visuals of bending or shadows, If I look at something wile I'm high I will start tripping. Weed has never done this to me before and only started after that last high dose pill I took. I don't know what to do and I need help, I'm very close to getting medical help ): it's been 8 days and has not gone away... I need help please. Thanks for reading

Hi welcome..

Yes that does sound like it is important that you do something about it and stop smoking weed, go to rehab etc if you must.. yes might get insomnia and irritability, but cannabis is often a big factor in surfacing mental problems like the one you are describing. Stopping use of cannabis will likely make issues like derealization less serious.