• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Long-Term Adderall Abuse: Are My Kidneys Damaged?

coolk87

Greenlighter
BACKGROUND

I'm in my mid-twenties. I don't use any scheduled drugs other than Adderall, a low dose of Klonopin a couple times a week, & around 200mg of Tramadol twice a week.

I've been abusing Adderall every day for the past 2 years. The first year was great, the second not as great. During the first year, I potentiated the Adderall with copious amounts of caffeine & hardly drank any water. The first 3 months of using were the most fun: I popped them like candy & easily stayed up for 3 days at a time. The next 9 months were also fun: I still popped them like candy, but wouldn't stay up for more than 2 days at a time.

The last 12 months have been filled with negative side effects, including dry mouth (teeth look like they are beginning to rot), freezing toes (which I believe is from vasoconstriction), & increased blood pressure & heart rate (for obvious reasons).

The side effect concerning me most is that when I feel the need to urinate, it becomes urgent very quickly. I've had to pull over & pee in a cup a couple times because I couldn't hold it for the 3 minutes it would've taken to get home & use the bathroom.
This also might sound really weird, but what happens frequently is that, when I'm done, it feels like I'm not completely done, but I can't force any more out.
My urine is often foamy, bright yellow, & smells awful.