• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Opioids (Lertus CD) - Diclofenac and Codeine

Djibouti_Audi

Greenlighter
While on a recent trip to Mexico with my family, a relative and I got our hands on something called "Lertus CD" from a pharmacy. These are tablets containing equal parts diclofenac and codeine (50 mg of each drug per pill). I would like to ask: Do I need to worry about the diclofenac? I've never had codeine before (although I have some limited previous experience with Norco/hydrocodone) so I was thinking of taking 125 mg. From what I'm reading online it's okay to take 125 mg of diclofenac, but there's no word on if it's safe to take the daily maximum dose all at once or if it produces any serious negative side effects. Also, if anyone has any tips/general information about what's in store for me as a first time codeine user (125 mg at ~160 pounds) that'd be appreciated too.

(Sorry if this thread isn't in the right subforum, I just want to log my experience because nobody else seems to be using this specific medication)