• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Iv buprenorphine

Ragnathebloodedge

Greenlighter
To be clear I work in a hospital so getting the proper supplies has never been an issue for me so I don?t need a safety lecture. I guarantee I am safer than 99% of people on this site.

Second I?m not putting it in my ass. Never have put anything in my ass and I never will, at least until I?m in my mid 40?s and have to get a prostate exam and in which case someone else will be putting something in my ass... their finger.

I say these 2 things first because every search on the subject of iv buprenorphine leads immediately to you shouldn?t do it, buy a micron filter, or try putting it in your ass. Then leads to a whole off topic discussion about iv safety or the benefits of putting drugs in your ass.

I simply want to know if the effect lasts longer, or is more pronounced, or any details you can give me in comparison to sublingual. I read that bioavailability is only about 40% sublingual and seems to be a consensus across multiple sites medical and forums.

I don?t care to snort it either. Also if your story includes how you like to smoke weed, take amphetamines, and pop a few Xanax with it don?t even bother posting. Your post is null and void. I?m only interested in an actual sober comparison. However if you take a benzo daily as prescribed I?m willing to hear from you.

I?m not going to go home and try it tonight, I?ll wait for a legitimate response. Thanks.

Last edited:
Hey there, this question isn't suitable for the empathogenic drugs subforum... I'm moving it to other Drugs.

MED -> OD

Sorry, missed the question.

Effect isn't more pronounced. Are you on other opiates and taking Sub for detox or what?