• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Injection of Crystal Meth

WLSBdownshift

Greenlighter
So I've been shooting up meth for a good four years now straight everyday. I've been a bit curious though about how many people actually do it and how frequently? I personally am doing it on average 7 / day. .20-.25g / shot... I always use fresh rigs. All in all I would like to see other people that shoot up share their experience and frequency of use.

I live for these stimulant questions on BL. Especially when I’m stimulated and can’t find anything else to comment sensibly on!

I IV meth intermittently several times a month though currently trying to reduce it to once per month. I almost always use fresh rigs but will disinfect and re-use a recently used one if I run out towards end of binge. I am scrupulous about cleanliness as I once had an abscess from shooting coke.

I usually start with the maximum size shot I can handle without over-amping. This is a bit of a guessing game depending on how familiar I am with the source. Might be .2 or .5 depending on whether I’ve tasted it before and how long any tolerance break has been. My current supply requires a .2 shot. Anything higher would disable me temporarily which is a problem shooting up at home with family around.

If it hits the spot and gets me just below overamped level of high I will try and ride it as long as possible before shooting anymore. This could be anywhere as long as 12-18 hours. If it was too small a hit I’ll wait 30 mins and then shoot an appropriately sized top up shot. I don’t mind this too much because it means I usually get a bonus second rush.