View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Ethnobotanicals I’m about to try mushrooms for the first time

goalie

Greenlighter
I’m buying either a quarter or half ounce from a friend who is very knowledgeable on the subject. He said they were “subs” which are really potent.

I’ve never tried them before, what dose should I take? considering I would like a profound experience that will show me the way to a better life.

Also how long do they usually last and take to kick in? I’ll be eating them dried. And how long will it be until I can dose again?

Thanks

What’s your previous drug experience?

Your friend should know best what does is enough for what you look for as we can’t know potency from you saying “subs”..
Ive done heaps of different drugs, done lsd a couple of time but not shrooms. Subs are generally know as potent mushrooms in australia, but he said they were good. He said a gram or 2 would get some nice effects going.

If you have done LSD you should already be familiar with what mushrooms bring, though they are a bit more fucky and "pull-the-rug-under-you"-y in their effects, like a distortion rather than a vibration as with LSD.

If you have done LSD you should already be familiar with what mushrooms bring, though they are a bit more fucky and "pull-the-rug-under-you"-y in their effects, like a distortion rather than a vibration as with LSD.
It was a vibration from my memory with lsd, im looking for more of a life changing epiphany experience

I wouldn't even say they are more fucky. I wouldn't say anything so as to manifest what it's going to be like.

What dosages of LSD have you done before? That will be a perfect ground upon which to base my personal suggestion of mushroom dosage.