• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids How much hydrocodone apap to take

TinyTuba

Greenlighter
So I got a second degree burn on my foot, and the doctor prescribed some hydro APAP. Recommended dose is 1 every 6 hours. I took one about 3 hours ago. I'm planning on taking 3 shortly to get high, but I wanted to make sure this is safe. I already did a bunch of research and know that 3-4g of APAP in a day can cause serious liver problems, but I won't be taking that much, so I'm fine on that end. The tablets are 5-325mg. Is 3 enough? Other posts I've found have all been for average size to pretty big guys, but I'm pretty small. 5'1 and about 125lbs. Also, I was gonna smoke some herb with it too. Should I smoke right when I take it, or wait a bit after? If I should wait, then how long? I saw somewhere about an hour after is best.

I'd recommend 4 or 5 personally. The acetaminophen won't be enough to do any damage as long as you don't decide to use often (if you do Google how to do a CWE).

Don't underestimate hydrocodone. You can find yourself in trouble pretty quick.

Don't underestimate hydrocodone. You can find yourself in trouble pretty quick.
Of course this is also true, an overdose on hydro is definitely possible, but hydro I'd definitely a pretty weak opiate and 4 pills definitely won't cause an OD.

It feels somewhat like when I take ecstasy, but a little less intense. Isn't it supposed to be a pretty significant sense of euphoria?

It feels somewhat like when I take ecstasy, but a little less intense. Isn't it supposed to be a pretty significant sense of euphoria?