• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin How do you enjoy "normal" life again?

Drowzey

Greenlighter
I've been using heroin on and off for a couple months, my longest break was about 3 weeks. I haven't used for about 3 days now and it's all I can think about. So far, this is the most dependent I've felt towards it. Everything I do seems boring, I can't stand being home because I feel like I literally have nothing to do, I can't enjoy anything. For anyone who's experienced this, what did you do to get your mind off of getting high? I honestly get high on anything I can just because I can't stand being sober that much. Thanks for any help

i feel EXACTLY as you do man. i am on day 4 detox after a month long binge/ relapse. if i were you id deff consider going on some kind of anti- depressant because it is helping me. like i said im on day 4 and i actualy have a tiny bit of hope, i dont mean hope of getting and staying clean, but the anti depresant seems to be doing its job. like for example i smiled a few times today with my family.

I've been using heroin on and off for a couple months, my longest break was about 3 weeks. I haven't used for about 3 days now and it's all I can think about. So far, this is the most dependent I've felt towards it. Everything I do seems boring, I can't stand being home because I feel like I literally have nothing to do, I can't enjoy anything. For anyone who's experienced this, what did you do to get your mind off of getting high? I honestly get high on anything I can just because I can't stand being sober that much. Thanks for any help