• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Has anyone experience delayed effects with high doses of Ritalin?

drugsarebad09

Greenlighter
I am fairly new to methylphenidates (only tried Adderall at doses of 20-80) and managed to get my hands on 54MG Ritalin, I had MORE than enough for enjoyment for the foreseeable future and decided to experiment with it in different ways. Firstly I tried snorting it (my usual method of choice for pills) I snorted about 70MG of it a few days ago, over the course of an hour and a half, which in turn resulted in no effect what so ever. fast forward 24 hours to around 7PM I took 100MG in pill form. (knowing from research the wait can be lengthy) After an hour and a half (8:30) I still felt nothing and proceeded to take another 2 54MGs at around 8:40, raising my dosage to 200 for my second exposure ever to this drug. I waited for another 3 hours (about 12AM) at this point I am frustrated and have given up on the prospect of getting high.

I woke up at 4:00AM and immediately proceeded to feel like pins and needles in a kind painful way and loss of train of thought.
I managed to maintain my cool and just try to relax and it is now 4:50 the pain am
uncomfortable completely faded and now I am receiving the second strongest amount of body effect euphoria I have ever felt besides taking 200uc of LSD at once. I am also finding it extremely hard to type this
thread or even move my limbs more than a few inches. (this is also one of my first threads ever so I apologize. can anjone provide insight or personal experience to help me out? (still slightly worried I have caused harm to myself)