• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc Functional Tolerance to Clonaz + Adderall - Any Alternatives?

Wisemind14

Greenlighter
I am not sure I am posting this in the right place, so I am depending on the moderator to move it if necessary. Thanks in advance.

I too am sort of looking for a calm but focused combination...however I have had a lot of experience finding something that did work, but stopped working and am searching in vain to replace it.

I am an adult woman with legitimate prescriptions for the following meds I will mention.

I took adderall and klonipin together (but not at the same time initally) for about 10 years. I OD'd on adderall and ended up hospitalized with acute psychosis. That was in 2010 and it hasn't happened since. I'd grown very fond of Adderall and enjoyed the euphoria and staying up all night.

Adderall was like a miracle drug for me. Both for impulse control issues as well as ADHD. It worked amazingly for many years. My tolerance increased of course, but I had an MD who could think outside the box so he prescribed it as I needed it basically. My klonopin tolerance has also increased in that amount of time as well.

But something significant happened...maybe not suddenly but over the course of a few years. I found that if I took 2mg Klonipin, waited about 30 minutes and then took 40 mg adderall I had this feeling that..again developed over time...but that I found extremely helpful in my daily life and with overall quality of life.