• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

first time using suboxone recreationally

failedattempt

Greenlighter
i'm picking some 8mg strips up next week to just try since i've never done suboxone before. i'm not dependent but i do have some tolerance i've gained from a past opioid addiction. i usually just pick up a few 10s now at the first of the month to scratch the itch, but nothing more.

i'm looking for advice on dosage and what i can expect from the come up. i know i should at a minimum cut the strips into 2s, but i'm wondering if that may be too much considering the potency of bupe. i can handle three 10s without puking. i'm 6' 175 lbs. and in fairly good shape. thank you.

Last edited:
I think you're in for a disappointment. The recreational profile of buprenorphine is limited. Yes it's a powerful opioid. But it's only a partial agonist of the mu-opioid receptors. After oxy, it's likely to leave you a bit underwhelmed.

But it's true that subs can be kind of fun, at least the first few times you try them. Generally with suboxone, less is more...it has a pronounced ceiling effect, so there's not much point in using a lot of it at a time. I'd probably cut an 8mg strip in half and see what happens.

Things are a bit different if you're planning to IV your subs, but since you didn't say that I'm assuming you'll just use them orally as intended.

yeah i'm not trying to do anything crazy, just never done them before. sort of like a bucket list thing i guess. thanks for the feedback.

bupe is good fun with no tolerance, even on a 5-10 g kratom per day habit 1 mg will have me nodding like heroin,