• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Fentanyl help.

Djbockk

Greenlighter
I'm sure this has been a topic before but I am new to the site so I'm still learning how to use it. I have been taking about 1-3 10mg Hydrocodone daily with the occasional oxy added in there for the past 2 and a half years. I have recently got my hands on s fentanyl 50mcg patch. I'm 6 foot tall, 130 lbs so on the skinner side. I've built up enough tolerace to where I hardly even feel the 1-3 hydros so I was wondering if this patch would give me that first time feel again. The patch has the gel inside and I've read you can squeeze all that out to let it dry, then smoke/snort it but I'm not all to into that. I'm mainly an oral dosage kinda person. I've also read about the hard that these patches can do. Basically I just want to know that if I stick this patch on I'm not going to die or have other severe problems.

Cut it into quarters. Be careful u can always go up but fent is sketchy there's a fine line between catching a buzz and OD

Cut it into quarters. Be careful u can always go up but fent is sketchy there's a fine line between catching a buzz and OD
Uh most definitely don't cut a gel patch! That only works with matrix types. For the doses of hydro taken regularly one 50mcg patch should be ok as it's often a starting dose and OP isn't opioid naive. The patches last up to three days though and continue to be absorbed even if you remove it early to a degree so I'd advise not taking anything else during the three days or for a while if it's removed early.