• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Dosage of tramadol

Rafayte

Bluelighter
I have taken 250mg IR tramadol and I want to redose with 100mg, How much must I wait?

It depends on your tolerance, 350mg is pretty close to a dose that lowers the seizure threshold. You'll have to just use your best judgement because we have no idea how you react to any quantity of tramadol.

It's your first time? If so, 350mg is too much. Tramadol is quite unpredictable, I'm telling you because I have a lot of experience with him.

Normally I take 150mg + 50mg 30 minutes later (2 times). In total 250mg. More than that, it is a waste or an indication that you must reduce your tolerance.

DocLad

200mg all at once for me was enough for my first time (no tolerance, great euphoric experience). However, if I had access to more I would've redosed another 50mg like Doclad suggested. Definitely no more than 300mg.

Tramadol can last 6-10 hours, with peak effects occurring around 2-4 hours after ingestion.

I'd wait 4 hours after the initial dose, to redose, just to be on the safe side.

With Tramadol you should not look for a second peak, rather lengthen the first one. In that sense it is better to add the dose much earlier in time.

DocLad

I think it depends on your tolerance and pain levels. If you are taking them for pain relief or trying to get high? If u want the high then drink some white grapefruit juice and take your tablets with it. That will potentiate the drug.