• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Bupe Does suboxone raise or lower tolerance to oxycodone

Bag84

Bluelighter
I’ve been searching bluelight for an answer and haven’t Bsen able to find one so I finally decided to post.

My history: I’ve been racing oxycodone for several years. Had a few months stint with fent laced pills but quit that now I’m back on plain old oxy, I get 180 pills a month. Dosage varies from 20mg to 50mg depending on how I feel. But generally take between 50 and 80mg a day. There were times I would take 200mg a day but haven’t in a few months. For the most part I take about 80mg a day.

I’ve had a stint on suboxone back in 2019 for a year. Then weaned off. I’ve taken it a very few times since (I’ve stock piled Over 100 since I didn’t take nearly the amount they prescribed which was 12mg a day which I felt was way too high so I only took 2mg a day). I take it maybe once a month now at low doses just to get me to my next perscripton but never for more than a few days.

So now to the question. When I quit suboxone the first time I weaned off and got back on oxycodone cause suboxone was not touching my pain. When I got back on oxy 15-20mg was enough to even give me a buzz at times. So my question is if I were to stay in suboxone for a few weeks at 2mg a day or less. When I go back to oxycodone will that raise or lower my tolerance, or will it have no affect at all? That’s my question and history but I’d also like to know in general does suboxone lower or raise tolerance and if it does how long does it normally take?