• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Diphenyl-2-pyrrolidinemethanol (D2PM)....thoughts? experiences?

Did you like D2PM?

• Yes, I tried it and it has it's uses

Votes: 1 20.0%
  • No, it's shitty

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I have not tried D2PM

Votes: 4 80.0%

• Total voters

simstim

Bluelighter
Does anyone have any experience with D2PM?? I am thinking about getting some for use as a functional stimulant.

The S(-) isomer is ridiculously cheap. This is the less potent isomer. Is it even worth attempting this?

So how about it, has anyone tried it? Can it be vaped? Is it any good recreationally?
Cheers!

No experience with D2PM, but I have plenty of experience with the related compound morphodrol.

D2PM

Morphodrol

Morphodrol can be vaped. In fact it vapes quite well, and cleanly. Given its fast acting blockade of the dopamine transporter it is quite more-ish when vaped, despite producing very little in terms of euphoria. Perhaps one of the more extreme examples of a compound being highly compulsive yet not particularly enjoyable. The first hit produces a sort of teasing effect, implying that perhaps there is a high to be had, which then results in a hard to control chase to produce an effect that never materializes.

I believe @Xorkoth experienced this as well.

So yeah, if D2PM is anything like morphodrol (and I bet that it is), I would avoid.

No experience with D2PM, but I have plenty of experience with the related compound morphodrol.

D2PM

Morphodrol