• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids dilaudid/hydromorphone first time

esk3t

Greenlighter
this is my first time posting so forgive me if i mess up anything!
basically i recently got 100x8mg dilaudid (pharmacy legit) and i’m not sure where to start. i have basically no opioid tolerance other than dihydrocodeine and the odd oxy 3+ years ago. what is the best roa? i prefer not to iv but i can, would it be worth snorting or would that be a waste? and what dose should i take a whole 8mg or break it up?
thanks

Please wait for someone with more knowable than me with that drug. With No tolerance, go slow!!
8 is a big first dose!!
I started with 4 during Cancer treatments and went up over time, then an unpleasant withdraw, on the way down

glad I read this one....

What ROA do you plan to use? I would start with 3mg up the nose or 2mg in the arm. (if you IV it be careful, it has a better rush than heroin; which you can't even get anymore in the US)

I guess what I am saying is that if you are not an IV user those probably command alot more trading power compared to what youd get out of sniffin em.

I do not advocate IV use or trading; just giving you some info.

No NOT snort Dilaudid 8mg tablets…..they are 95% excipients/inert bulking/flow agents to form the compressed scored tablet

If you are opioid naive Dilaudid (Hydromorphone) is a very potent opioid (more potent than Diamorphine/Heroin)

Break the scored 8mg tablet in half and swallow 4mg Dilaudid, which is a moderately decent dose for an opioid naive patient.

Dilaudid 2mg = Morphine 10mg = Oxycodone 5mg