• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Can you dissolve benzo pills in propylene glycol?

psychnauticmage

Bluelighter
Hey guys I'm new to BlueLight so please excuse me if this is in the wrong place, I wasn't sure where to put it.

I have a 3mg Bromazolam bar/pill that I am trying to dissolve in 2mg of PG (as a test run). I crushed up the bar/pill and put it in a small glass vial with the propylene glycol. Then I put that container in a boiling water bath, stirring every 5 to 20 minutes. It's been about 6 hours and much of the bar/pill seems to have dissolved but there are still bits left over. And if I let it sit without shaking it a layer of powder falls to the bottom of the vial.

Is the layer at the bottom filler or Bromazolam?

And what went wrong? Did I not crush the pill enough? Or does it just take longer to dissolve?

Any help would be appreciated. If you've had success with Bromazolam in PG, how long did it take you to dissolve everything? And was there anything left over at the end that was undissolved?

If you "cooked" it long enough the brom should be solved and what you see are the binders and additives.
Next time try 190 proof ethanol as brom disloves very quickly in that with little to no heating.
Also 90% or more ISO alcohol works great but ya have to drop product on crackers, paper (blotter) or the like and when alcohol is evapped ya good to go.
My only experience with bromazolam is powder so YMMV.
Peace and be safe, please.
<3
Also iirc getting 3mg in 2ml PG solution is gonna be tough.

If you "cooked" it long enough the brom should be solved and what you see are the binders and additives.