• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Buprenorphine patches, help with dosage

Jaredborgetti

Bluelighter
Hello, I have recently adquired 52.5mcg or ug/hr patches of buprenorphine, total 30mg buprenorphine each, I have experience with oxycodone, opium, morphine, tramadol, fentanyl, heroin and other opiates, however I use these very sparingly to avoid tolerance from building up so I do not have a tolerance, I understand that these 52.5mcg patches are equivalent to about 90mg morphine which is way too much for me, I usually use 30-40mgs of oral morphine, so my questions are:
1) can buprenorphine patches be cut in half or in several pieces? Or does this damage them

2) how are these patches used? I have never used a patch before so I dont know how they are supposed to be used? You apply them on the skin? Can they be ingested orally or in any other form?

3) what would be a safe dosage for someone with no tolerance of this patches?

Do not swallow as this will render the buprenorphine inactive. Patches can be cut to lower the dosage. These are applied to clean, dry, hairless skin. You MUST be off all other opiod drugs or you will experience a withdrawal effect. Buprenorphine cannot be combined with other narcotics. IF you are in withdrawal from other opiod drugs then buprenorphine can help immensely with the negative symptoms of opiod withdrawal. One other thing about the patches is you can remove it if anything negative occurs.

I need more information to use safely, mainly what would be a safe dosage to put on?? Please assist