View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Best way to take 5-MeO-DMT-HCl?

Shamanick

Greenlighter
I've never used 5-MeO-DMT before, and recently bought some in HCl compound form, i.e. 5-MeO-DMT-HCl or 5-MeO-DMT HydroChloride salt.

Before I got this, I actually wasn't aware of the different forms of 5-MeO-DMT, as in freebase vs this HCl salt compound.

Now that I have it I'm wondering about the best ROA. How should I administer this, insufflate (snort) or vaporize or smoke or otherwise?

I have used "regular" DMT (N,N-DMT) on several occasions and smoked that, but from my understanding that doesn't apply here.

"Best way" is very subjective...
The most common way for the HCl salt is insufflation, or injection (IV or IM). But one can also go by sublingual, or with MAOIs oral or in the rear end...
(it also seems to work without MAOIs that way, but definitely needs more substance and reports a scarce. Dosage probably quite dependent on personal metabolism that way, like e.g. oral DPT)

IMHO it stings quite strongly in the nose. Never tried the other HCl ROAs personally.

But the HCl salt can also be quite easily converted to FB for vaping.

Last edited:
"Best way" is very subjective...
The most common way for the HCl salt is insufflation, or injection (IV or IM). But one can also go by sublingual, or with MAOIs oral or in the rear end...
(it also seems to work without MAOIs that way, but definitely needs more substance and reports a scarce. Dosage probably quite dependent on personal metabolism that way, like e.g. oral DPT)
Thanks. I'm very much not a fan of injection. If sublingual works, then I'd highly prefer that. It's also how I take LSD blotters.

IMHO it stings quite strongly in the nose. Never tried the other HCl ROAs personally.