• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Back-loading (cold-shake) and ROA...?

hairoonhairoon

Greenlighter
I have been using needle for a couple months now and in my searches to see whats ok and not ok I have come across these two terms: backloading or "cold-shake" something into a rig, and the acronym ROA. I have some understanding of what backloading is but I was wondering specifically what. I do know however that it is a not so safe way to prep a rig.... Another term I came across is ROA which I think is an acronym..? I read about it whenever I see someone talking about plugging their drugs.... I'm still cloudy on what that means exactly also.... If it's what it sounds like then.... I apologize if I am reposting something that has already been answered but I did look on the website for threads that may have an answer in them and I couldn't find anything that specifically talked about these two terms other than just mentioning them to people that already knew what they meant. Please help me understand what these two things are and I thank you whoever can help me...:\

ROA - Route Of Administration

Backloading is when you take the plunger out of the rig, dump in some powder, put the plunger back in, and then fill the rig with water (alternatively have heard to add water then put plunger back) --> not safe at all, even if you think the substance is fully dissolved, because there is no filter!

Hope this helps!

Last edited:
"Backloading" is when the plunger is removed from the syringe and the prepared drug solution is loaded from the back. People commonly confuse Cold Shaking with Backloading... not the same thing.