Any addicts here currently attending College?

adubwakka

Bluelighter
Ok, so I'm in my 4th year at a large SEC university, majoring in computer science. For the past 6 months or so I've gotten quite a large opiate monkey on my back. Simply put, these pills have me by the balls. Since this semester started, I found myself not being motivated for school at all. I cant bring myself to start on any of my school work even when I schedule time for myself. I'm in a deep pit of depression right now that only subsides when I get my fix. I'm so physically dependent on Opiates(primarily Opana), that I purchase subs of the street to hold me over when I cant afford my DOC. I have withdrawn from all my friends, my classes, and my family. I work solely in order to make money to feed my addiction.

I just feel like im fighting to keep my head above water on a daily basis now and I can do longer do it. I don't know what to do with myself at all. I know I don't have my shit together enough currently to pass my classes, but I just can't bring myself to tell my parents that I need to withdraw from school to work on me. My mom's an ex addict so I can level with her and she wants me to go to rehab, but I just cant bring myself to tell my dad( who is paying thousands of dollars for me to go to school) that I need to withdraw(wasting his money) from school and move home for about a semester to get my shit together. I just feel alone in this town in a deep dark pit of depression and I just don't know what to do with myself. I know I would never do this, as I'm not this hopeless yet, but sometimes I'm glad that I pawned my 12 gauge to buy drugs, as sometimes I feel so low that it would be tempting.

Has anyone else battled their addiction through the midst of college and lost all motivation like I have? If so, what did you do? Any thoughts are appreciated, I know I sound like a big baby but im just at an all time low here.