• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Am I ridiculous? Plan for Methadone Detox.

Orchidoveride

Greenlighter
So! This is my very first time posting up here, although this site and you bluelightees have indirectly aided and assisted me in answering many questions that my real world peeps would bitch slap a princess for. This time I really needed to get some proper feedback for a specific issue...... Here's whats up:
I've been on EVERYTHING all my life. Mainly OPIATES. I'm an IV user of heroin, carfy, dilaudid, and whatever else will ease the sick if I'm on a particular bad run. I've had long stints on Suboxone and Methadone. I have literally never been clean EXCEPT while in jail. I have been to rehab a bunch. I'm a soldier to this gruesome game and I am so effing SICK of it.
To make a long one littler, I have spent the last 5 years with the best man I've ever known, and the patience he has shown in all of this is heart wrenching. Aaaaaaaaahhhhh, the damage an addict can do..... He had given me one more chance and I had been a pansy about 'the sick'. We were new to the area and while out buying immodium I discovered a treatment center was just 10 min away from our house, and so got on the methadone clinic behind his back. People ask me at the clinic, "how have you been here for a year and a half without him knowing?" How cunning an addict can be.... Once again. Heart wrenching.