View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Adderall before DXM

nikxtc

Greenlighter
Okay, so, I had three major tests today, so I decided to buy some adderall from my friend, I took 50mg and did an amazing job on my tests. This was my first time ever using adderall. Today is Thursday and I am planning on taking 600mg of DXM on Saturday early in the morning. Should I not take DXM for the next two weeks because i took adderall once, or do you think I will be good to go on my Saturday trip because I have only taken it once. I understand that I probably sound like a complete novice at DXM, but that is because I am, I first tripped last saturday on 30pills of 15mg each, resulting in 450mg and I had an amazing trip. I am just afraid that this next trip will be bad due to the fact that I took the adderall. If you could help shine some light on this and relieve my stress I would greatly appreciate it, thanks.

Last edited:
so is that a yes, i will be fine for saturday, or a no i will not be fine for saturday?

alright, I didn't think it would, but I would rather be safe than sorry ;P

the dxm with make your adderall high seem more powerful. i forgot the exact term but read that somewhere

I wasnt taking te adderall to get high, I was doing it so I could stay focussed throughout my three tests :p

it doesn't matter why you took it, it's still in your body. and anyway it probably/definitely won't effect your dxm trip 2 days later so it's irrelevant.

I was fairly certain that taking DXM and MDMA together is fatal? Metabolized by the same enzyme?

^AFAIK that combo is especially not a good idea because of the SSRI effect that dxm can produce. I may be very wrong about this though.

yeah not a fun combo really.... kind of a "body load" that doesn't feel quite righht