• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin 24 hours no heroin and feeling really fucking depressed

e92

Bluelighter
let me start off by saying that this isn't my time detoxing from heroin. only, this is my first time detoxing from such an intense heroin binge. 2 months of all day every day use. i've never used like that before. needles to say, i've been high 24/7 for 2 months straight.

my last dose was 24 hours ago, and around 10 hours ago i took 30mg of loperamide and 1mg klonopin, i still felt really bad. then i fell asleep for an hour or two and i woke up feeling pretty decent, physically.

my cravings arent really that bad, i feel alright physically, but the emotional part is really pretty bad.

i definitely feel better than i did a few hours ago but i'm pretty depressed..

i'm feeling random emotions and memories, random memories are popping up in my head and i miss them. i'm thinking of things that i fucked up. i'm just generally thinking of better days that i will never relive. when i was on heroin i didnt have that problem. when you're high the only thing that matters is what's going on right now.. and what's "going on right now" isnt really going on right now.

The mental agony/torment is one of the worst things about heroin withdrawal..that and the insomnia and restless legs just makes it a pit of misery..u are only 2 months deep and the pain u are feeling now will get much worse as will the physical symptoms..

The mental agony/torment is one of the worst things about heroin withdrawal..that and the insomnia and restless legs just makes it a pit of misery..u are only 2 months deep and the pain u are feeling now will get much worse as will the physical symptoms..