• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

why do a majority of opiate users get hooked on benzos?

pillman1224

Bluelighter
i dont know if this belongs in BDD or DC but ive noticed myself and fellow opiate addicts getting hooked like crazy. the reason im hooked on em is for sleep but that was inevitable. i personally dont like the combo and unless you count one time 8 days ago 40mg oxy and 6mg xanax (the weed told me to do it) havent dont it since middle school when i was a retard nodding out in class, now im a college student started new semester a month ago and 2/3 of my classes my professors have had to wake me up cause my eyes was rolling in the back of my head with a plastic patch sticking out.

wow sorry bout that again the weed talking im Jim Lahey TPB when im on it same with opis just more productive on opis. so if your an opiate/benzo user how did the benzo get ya?

People think they have good drug synergy. The narcotic painkiller numbs the body while the anxiolytic sedative-hypnotic numbs the mind.

Opiates and benzos both activate the GABA receptors of the brain, causing similar desirable effects.

^are you sure about that? I'm pretty sure that what it is is that Opiates activate opiate receptors, and benzos activate GABA receptors, but both are CNS depressants (downers).