View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Who here would do a thumbprint?

B9

Bluelight Crew
Do the much vaunted *thumbprint* and what would be your reason(s) for doing so? What do you anticipate the benefits/drawbacks of such an undertaking would be?

zophen(idly curious)

Would be very tempting if I had the chance, but I probably wouldn't do it.

Mainly because I've never tried acid before, but even if I had, I probably wouldn't have the guts to do a thumbprint. It'd be a once in a lifetime opportunity, the outcome of which could really change your life for the better.

Only one main drawback I can think of - a bad trip on a thumbprint dose. Seems to me that's the sort of experience that would mentally scar you for life.

Having said that, I once read a report of some guy who was totally inexperienced with acid trying a thumbprint. He had a complete nightmare trip but came out the other side a better person.

From the few thumbprint reports I've read, everyone who has tried it says they still feel weird even today - as if they are constantly dosed. Some people would call that a benefit, but I don't think I'd like to feel that way constantly.

if anyone here has ever tried a thumbprint dose please tell.

If I had the chance I would probably do it, it really is a once in a life time experience and can defiently change your life for better.....or for worse, it can go either way

i would, but id most certainly want to be with a much experienced hippy, like somebody thats been tripping since the kool aid acid test days. without someone like that i most certainly would not. ive got way to much respect for alice to abuse her like that.

I'd be in doubt, but I think I'll eventually take the print.

I would not, I'm too scared. Plus, I'm not sure it would be beneficial or safe.