• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Truth serum/removing inhibition

bluemonkey

Bluelighter
Does anyone know what medicine might help lower my inhibition and get something out in open?

I have something that has been a secret for ages now and for various reasons ( having to do with my spiritual worldview) it needs to be just put out on the table with at least one person I really trust. I have such a person in my life at the moment and she’s open to hearing anything I want to say.
I keep trying to tell her but can’t seem to get the words out of my mouth… well not the whole truth anyway.
I was a psych major in undergrad and I was in a class once where the professor briefly touched on the fact that medicine does exist that would help with this problem.

This particular professor was against the use of medicine in therapy at all though so he glazed over the topic ( basically read the textbook out loud and called it good)

So, I don’t know what drug or combination thereof or even what type of drug to consider.
I realize I might need ( probably have to might be more like it) to find a psychiatrist but I figured posting here first might give me ideas about how to start this conversation when/if I find one.
Thanks

Alcohol. Hands down. Best drug in the world for lowering inhibitions and letting the truth come out.

Although we usually regret that the next day.

Under medical supervision I would imagine good ol' sodium pentothal but a Dr. would have to be willing and she would have to be in the room with you.

A few stiff drinks and a kitchen table should work for ya. Don't get smashed....just get a good buzz going and it will slip right out.