• LAVA Moderator: Mysterier

Thinking of trying my hand at stand-up

nuttynutskin

Bluelighter
Has anyone done anything like that or even just poetry or spoken word? Maybe I'll try some jokes out here and you guys can too. Or that might be better for another thread... IDK

Wow this thread is boomin... Anyone wanna hear a joke? You can say if you think it sucks or not you just gotta say why.

Last edited by a moderator:
I think my opening would go something like this...

How's everyone doing tonight blah blah blah... This is my first time doing this but I decided I would try my hand at stand up because I got tired of sitting down.

I drink too much... Does anyone here drink wine? Well I switched over to red because I heard it had anti-accidents. Honestly I think the person was lying.

That's enough for now I gotta save some of my material. lol

Any one can tell a joke, the difference comes in the delivery and timing.

That's true, but if the joke just sucks it's not going to be funny either way. lol

I think my opening would go something like this...

How's everyone doing tonight blah blah blah... This is my first time doing this but I decided I would try my hand at stand up because I got tired of sitting down.

I drink too much... Does anyone here drink wine? Well I switched over to red because I heard it had anti-accidents. Honestly I think the person was lying.

That's enough for now I gotta save some of my material. lol

Don't quit your day job.

Unless you plan on perfroming in front of kindergarteners, your jokes suck really bad.

Unless you plan on perfroming in front of kindergarteners, your jokes suck really bad.

Monica sucks really bad too. I can't see why you decided to cheat on your wife with that whore. My dick still has teeth marks on it.

nut what made you decide to try your hand at stand up?

nut what made you decide to try your hand at stand up?